WASHINGTON, D. C. – The 2024 recipient of the AGC of America’s CSPY award is Jamie Dabbs, a distinguished safety professional currently serving as the vice president of safety, health and environmental at TD Industries.

Dabbs’ journey in the construction safety field is a representation of why he was chosen. His achievements, initiatives and everyday efforts led to him being honored with this prestigious award.

The Construction Safety Professional of the Year award recognizes specific workers who have assisted member organizations in achieving a particularly high standard of safety excellence. Nominees have demonstrated technical expertise in the field of safety and health, contributed to the advancement of that field with innovative ideas and shown leadership in establishing, maintaining and implementing programs at the jobsite and to their direct reports. They must work for an AGC member company as a corporate, regional, project safety or health professional.